ISQBP Loew Lectureship award to CBU group leader Nathalie Reuter!

We are proud to announce that CBU group leader Nathalie Reuter will receive the prestigious Loew Lectureship Award at The International Society of Quantum Biology and Pharmacology (ISQBP) President’s Meeting in Barcelona this week! The International Society of Quantum Biology and Pharmacology is a society founded in 1970, to provide a forum for chemists, pharmacologists and biologists to discuss and extend the impact of computational methodologies in the fields of biology, chemistry, medicinal chemistry, chemical biology, drug discovery, pharmacology, bioinformatics, genomics and proteomics. Nathalie was president of ISQBP 2015-2016, and the last meeting was hosted by UiB in 2016.

The ISQBP Loew Lectureship was established by the society in 2004 to honor the memory of Gilda Loew. Awardees are individuals who have performed high-quality research in a field of interest to the ISQBP, with emphasis on those areas of research of particular interest to Gilda Loew. Awardees present a plenary lecture at the biannual ISQBP President’s Meeting and receive a plaque commemorating the award.